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MEMORANDUM 

 
July 1, 2025 

 
The purpose of this memorandum is to outline the compensa�on and benefit provisions in the 
2025 – 2027 American Federa�on of State, County, & Municipal Employees, Local 4041, Unit C 
Collec�ve Bargaining Agreement (“AFSCME C CBA”), which becomes effec�ve on July 1, 2025. 
Pursuant to NRS 288.505(1)(c) and the language in the AFSCME C CBA, any provision of the 
AFSCME C CBA that requires the Legislature to appropriate money is effec�ve only to the extent 
of legisla�ve appropria�on. As the Legislature did not fully fund the compensa�on provisions of 
the AFSCME C CBA, employes in Bargaining Unit C will not receive all of the compensa�on and 
benefits provided for in the AFSCME C CBA. This memorandum will outline the AFSCME C CBA 
compensa�on and benefit provisions authorized by the Nevada Legislature that become effec�ve 
on July 1, 2025. This memorandum does not provide a comprehensive review of the AFSCME C 
CBA, this informa�on will be provided in training provided by the Labor Rela�ons Unit. 
 
It is important to note that individual departments and divisions within the Execu�ve Department 
are prohibited from providing compensa�on and benefits in a collec�ve bargaining agreement 
that the Nevada Legislature did not specifically authorize through AB 596 or another act approved 
by the Governor during the 2025 Legisla�ve Session. All ques�ons regarding the applicability or 
interpreta�on of a CBA provision should be directed to the Labor Rela�ons Unit. 
 

COMPENSATION or 
BENEFIT 

CBA 
ARTICLE 

AFSCME UNIT C 
CBA 

 

Authorized by the 
2025 Legislature 

NOTES 

FY 2026 Salary Increase 
(effec�ve 7/1/2025) 

8.1.3 3% 1% (AB 596 Sec�on 
1.12(1)). 

 

FY 2027 Salary Increase 
(effec�ve 7/1/2026) 

8.1.4 3% 1% (AB 596 1.12(1)).  

Reten�on Incen�ve 8.2.1 $2,000 per fiscal 
year in four equal 

installments 
throughout the fiscal 

year 

$1,000 per fiscal 
year in four equal 

installments 
throughout the fiscal 
year (AB 596 Sec�on 

1).  

 

Con�nuity of Service 
Payments 

8.3.1 Paid pursuant to 
NRS 284.177. 

Yes.  

http://hr.nv.gov/


Merit Pay Increase 8.8.1 Paid pursuant to 
NAC 284.194-196. 

Yes.  

Holiday Pay 8.11.2 – 
8.11.3 

Full-�me 
employees, whose 

normal work 
schedule does not 

include the day 
observed as a 

holiday, shall be 
en�tled to �me off 

equal to the 
employee's normal 

workday. 

Yes. Example: 
Employees 
working on 
approved 

4/10 
schedules will 

be paid ten 
(10) hours of 

pay on 
holidays. 

Over�me Pay 8.12 One and one half 
�mes (1½) their 

regular hourly rate 
of pay. 

Yes.  

Shi� Differen�al Pay 8.13 Employees whose 
regularly scheduled work 
shi� includes working 
between the hours 
of 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 
a.m. shall be paid, in 
addi�on to their regular 
hourly rate of pay, 
either $1.50 per hour or 
five percent (5%) of their 
regular hourly rate of 
pay, for each 
hour of work between 
6:00 p.m. and 7:00 a.m., 
whichever amount is 
higher. For employees 
whose shi� includes four 
(4) or more within the 
qualifying period as 
stated above, all hours 
of their shi� shall be 
eligible for shi� 
differen�al pay. 

Yes.  

Special Adjustments to 
Pay 

8.14 Ac�ng Pay, Bilingual 
Pay and Standby 

Pay. 

Yes.  

Tool Allowance 8.14.4.2.1 One thousand two 
hundred dollars 

($1,200) per fiscal 
year. 

Yes (AB 596 Sec�on 
1(1)-(4). 

 

Personal Leave Days  9.9.1 Four (4) Personal 
Leave days per 
calendar year. 

Yes (AB 596 states 
that Personal Leave 
days do not require 
funding in Sec�on 

1.10(2)).  

New Personal 
Leave days 

will be 
provided in 

January 2026. 



Annual Leave 
Carryover 

9.2.1 Maximum of four 
hundred eighty 
(480) hours of 
banked Annual 

Leave. 

Yes.  

Annual Leave Cash Out 9.2.5 Twice per fiscal year, 
once in November 

and once in May, up 
to 

forty (40) hours per 
instance. 

Yes. AB 596 Sec�on 
1. 

 

Union Leave 15.7.4 Four thousand 
(4,000) aggregate 
hours for 
Bargaining Units 
A, C, E and F. 

Yes. (AB 596 states 
that Union Leave 
does not require 

funding in Sec�on 
1.10(2)). 

 

 
 


